Prize-winner concerts
Academy of Music Weimar


Home start

all prize-winner concerts

From 27th October to 7th November 2004, the Academy of Music "Franz Liszt" Weimar hosted for the 4th International LOUIS SPOHR Competition for Young Violinists. As a special prize for a winner of the competition, the Theater Society of Ballenstedt/Anhalt donated a concert in the Castle Theatre Ballenstedt. The jury awarded the prize to Isabelle Engels from Germany.

Prize-winner concert – 23rd April 2005 - 7:30 PM
in the Castle Theatre Ballenstedt

Isabelle Engels
Megumi Hashiba

  Johann Sebastian Bach Sonata No. 1 G minor BWV 1001
  Franz Schubert Fantasia op. 159
  Claude Debussy Sonata pour violon et piano
  Eugène Ysaÿe Sonata for Solo violin No. 5 op. 27
  Maurice Ravel Tzigane - Rapsodie de concert pour violon et piano